Virtual Learning Resources at Home

by |

There are tons of educational resources out there for you and your kids to learn together during her new homeschool journey!

SURPRISE! You are now a teacher … a homeschool teacher! While a month ago you may not have expected this new journey, here you are, and you will CRUSH IT! Here are some resources that you can use at home to supplement, as needed, the work that your child’s teacher is also providing. 

Academics:

IXL – ixl.com (Fee based)

Prodigy Math – prodigygame.com

DreamBox – dreambox.com

Ed Heads: – edheads.org

Hour of Code: hourofcode.com/us/learn

Scholastic at Home: classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

 

Art/Music:

Mo Willems Doodles – kennedy-center.org/education/mo-willems

Creative Bug (If a MidPointe Library Card holder) – creativebug.com/lib/midpointelibrary

Digital Concert Hall: digitalconcerthall.com/en/concerts

Boston Children’s Museum: bostonchildrensmuseum.org/museum-virtual-tour

 

Math:

Cooking videos with Raddish Kids – raddishkids.com/pages/suddenlyhomeschooling

 

Science/Social Studies:

Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden – cincinnatizoo.org/home-safari-resources

Science Max – youtube.com/channel/UCbprhISv-0ReKPPyhf7-Dtw

National Park Tours –  bit.ly/3aupzT3

Science at Home: azscience.org/learn/science-at-home

Aquarium Web Cams: seewinter.com/animals/webcams/winter-zone-cam-1

Tour Cities: 360cities.net

National Geographic: kids.nationalgeographic.com

Bill Nye: billnye.com/home-demos

 

Story Times:

MidPointe Library – youtube.com/channel/UCTuQ4g1Mb1SP3H_0a94vS3g

Storyline Online – storylineonline.net

Storytime from Space – storytimefromspace.com

 

Field Trips:

Virutal Field Trips: discoveryeducation.com/community/virtual-field-trips

Louve: louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

 

Movement:

The Little Gym Mason – facebook.com/tlgmason

Cincinnati United Soccer – facebook.com/cincyunited

YMCA – ymca360.org

Beach Body Kids Workouts – vimeo.com/showcase/6880106

Facebook – Crave Your Health – facebook.com/Craveyourhealth

PE with Joe – thebodycoach.com/blog/pe-with-joe-1254.html

 

Tina Pratt is the mom of two littles. She is a former PreK- 5 special education teacher that now works as a behavior coach. She enjoys being a tourist in her own town and finding ways to embed lessons into everyday fun!

[pro_ad_display_adzone id="35524"]

Leave a Reply using Facebook

Don't Miss Out!

Sign up for our newsletter.

Best Bets for the Weekend | Editor's Picks | Contests & Giveaways

Our weekly newsletter – sent each Thursday – features our picks for the best events for the weekend, plus exclusive online content, and links to our online contests and giveaways.  You'll also find contests and giveaways that are for newsletter subscribers only!

Oh, and we don't share your information with anyone else!

[pro_ad_display_adzone id='35507' flyin='1' flyin_position='bottom-left']